2019 Tapes

September 2020

TAPES 2019 (Cowardly & Brave & Stupid & Smart & Happy​-​Ever​-​After & Doomed)

(Self-released; for digital/download only)

  1. Got Off On The Wrong Foot
  2. People Were Morons
  3. Inger
  4. Dating App
  5. When Meals Have Just Begun 
  6. The Only Place He Lives
  7. I Don't Sleep Real Sleep
  8. I Wanna Do Something Illegal With Amy Rose Spiegel 
  9. Psycho Heart
  10. I'd Do Anything to Be Your Man, Rebecca
  11. We Failed (...to Break Up!)
  12. Please Regret It
  13. This Is Not a Parking Lot
Jeffrey says:
When I started making up songs in the late 90s I would usually make a tape full of songs at least once a year, and then I’d try to sell copies of the tapes at open mic nights and any place I could play. After a few of these annual cassette-albums I started having the opportunity to release stuff on CD, and the opportunity to release stuff through record labels, but I never stopped making up songs and recording them any way possible. It was all from following the example of how Daniel Johnston had done it. All my 20+ years of recording songs I owe to Daniel! RIP!
For whoever might be interested, this is my 2019 tape. Not making physical copies though. Thanks for your support.


Released September 29, 2020 (digital release only)

All songs and instruments by Jeffrey Lewis.
Thanks to DCB for #8.
Mastered by Brian Speaker.