2020 Tapes

September 2020

2020 Tapes (Shelter​-​at​-​Homerecordings & Pandemos)

  1. Oh, My Little Life On Earth 
  2. Keep It Chill (in the East Vill.)
  3. Preserve Our Federal Reserve 
  4. Mama Nature Says You're Grounded
  5. Washing My Hands Again
  6. Too Many Groceries
  7. Locked-Down Lunatic
  8. (Yet Another Trump Song)
  9. World War 3 (M.N.M.D.)
  10. Reparations (30 Generations) 
  11. Think Tank
  12. What a Party We're Gonna Have
  13. Nice Work If You Can Get It
Jeffrey says:
When I started making up songs in the late 90s I would usually make a tape full of songs at least once a year, and then I’d try to sell copies of the tapes at open mic nights and any place I could play. After a few of these annual cassette-albums I started having the opportunity to release stuff on CD, and the opportunity to release stuff through record labels, but I never stopped making up songs and recording them any way possible. It was all from following the example of how Daniel Johnston had done it. All my 20+ years of recording songs I owe to Daniel! RIP!
For whoever might be interested, this is my 2020 tape. Not making physical copies though. Thanks for your support.

Released September 29, 2020 (digital release only)

All songs by Jeffrey Lewis, but thanks to Amy Nelson for the phrase/title that inspired #4, and thanks to the Buzzcocks for #5 (which also has piano and vox by Rebecca Tilles), and thanks to Darby Slick for #8.
Mastered by Brian Speaker.
(Brian Speaker also did this improved mix on #9)