JEFFREY LEWIS SHOWS/TOURS/LECTURES/EVENTS - 2016

102 gigs/appearances total in 2016.

JANUARY 2016:

1) FRIDAY JAN 1, 2016 - Cakeshop NYC! (152 Ludlow St) - New Year's Day Spectacular gig! 7:30pm - Doors! 8pm - Dibs! 8:30pm - Daphne! 9:00pm - Mal Blum! 10:00pm - Cheese On Bread reunion gig! 11:00pm - Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts post-tour homecoming gig! Even in the year 2016 all this can be yours for a mere $10! Tix here! (21+ only)

2) Sun Jan 17 - Brooklyn NYC- "The Tell" at National Sawdust (80 N 6th St., W'burg). With songs and stories from Jeffrey Lewis (solo acoustic), Nellie McKay, Luke Temple, and more! Full info here!

3) Thurs Jan 21 - Dixon Place Lounge, NYC (161 Chrystie St)- Jeffrey Lewis plays a few songs (solo acoustic) as part of “Mango and Tragedy…and Beer” (multimedia musical variety show). 7:30pm. Info here.

4) Sat Jan 30 - Ashokan Center, Olivebridge, NY - Jeffrey Lewis plays (solo acoustic) as part of Winter Hoot 2016 at the Ashokan Center! The Ashokan Center is located at 477 Beaverkill Road Olivebridge, NY 12461. It's approximately 2 hours north of NYC, 1 hour south of Albany, and 20 minutes west of Woodstock, NY. This is a really cool folk fest/event. Full info and performers and tix here!

FEBRUARY 2016:

5) Mon Feb 15 - Asbury Park, NJ - Jeffrey participates in the Carousel Slideshow comic book presentation/performance night at House of Independents (572 Cookman Ave)! "Before the audience’s eyes, a series of comic-book illustrations appear on screen, accompanied by live narration, music, and other sound effects. The lush images come together to form a story, be it humorous or philosophical or any other genre. Each presentation is one-of-a-kind, never seen before, and utterly unique." Also featuring: R. Sikoryak! Maëlle Doliveux! Emily Flake! Neil Numberman! Lauren R. Weinstein! And Jim Torok! $10.00 Doors: 7pm; showtime: 8pm. General Admission Seating. Fuller info and tix here.

6) Thurs Feb 18 - NYC - Sidewalk Cafe (94 Ave A at E. 6th St) Antifolk Fest! Night Three, hosted by THE THICK TICKLE BOYZ. 7:20 pm: Matthew Allan - folk / pop - 8:00 pm: David Warpaint - folk / pop / rock - 8:40 pm: Jo Kroger - folk / pop / acoustic - 9:20 pm: Master Lee 10:00 pm: Phoebe Blue & the Make Baleaves - folk / antifolk - 10:40pm: Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts - antifolk -11:40 - Albert Goold and Solid Goold

Sat Feb 20 - PAPER JAM Small Press Fest #5, at Silent Barn, Brooklyn NY! (603 Bushwick Ave) Jeffrey Lewis has a table at this great local indie-comix mini-festival, 12:30pm - 6:30pm. Hosted by The Ditko! ‘Zine Library. FREE! Lots of great artists, full details here!

The Jeffrey Lewis "Landfill Indie" art-gallery show/installation is still viewable at LPR (le Poisson Rouge) at 158 Bleecker St, Manhattan NYC. Hundreds of Jeffrey Lewis drawings! NOW EXTENDED UNTIL FEB 23! You can walk in and see it from 6pm; or for daytime viewing contact art@lprnyc.com for an appointment ahead of time.

MARCH 2016:

7) Wed March 2 - Sidewalk, NYC (94 Ave A) - Jeffrey Lewis plays a set of Lou Reed songs for Lou's birthday! 11pm. Free entry (donations will go to Picture the Homeless).

8) Tues March 8 - New Haven, CT - (College Street Music Hall) Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts opening up for Dr. Dog!

9) Mon March 14 - Philadelphia PA - Boot & Saddle (1131 S Broad St). W/ Friendship, and Free Cake For Every Creature! Doors: 7:30 pm / Show: 8:30 pm. 21+ only. $10 adv/$12 door, tix here!

10) Tues March 15 - NYC - Piano's (158 Ludlow St)- Benefit for Doctors Without Borders Syria, with David Rovics, White Color Crime, Mobile Steam Unit, Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts & more. $12. Tix and info here.

APRIL 2016:

11) Thur April 7 - New Haven CT - Cafe 9 (250 State St) Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts, w/ Teenage Halloween, Brook Pridemore and more. Full FB/Info here.

12) Fri April 8 - Worcester MA - Negi Negi. Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts, w/ Teenage Halloween, Street City Surf, Uh-Huh, and more. Full FB/Info here.

13) Sat April 9 - Lowell MA - UnchARTed (103 Market St). Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts, w/ Teenage Halloween, Jake McKelvie & the Countertops, The Peach Pits, and Inspector 34. Full FB/Info here.

14) Mon April 18 - Brooklyn NYC - Shea (Bushwick), Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts, w/ Captain Chaos (Chris Clavin), Teenage Halloween, Mikey Erg, and Hiccup! Doors at 8pm, $10, All-Ages! (Our set is at 10:30.)

15) Tues April 19 - free secret rehearsal gig at Sidewalk, 11pm.

Thurs April 21 - Jeffrey Lewis, Colin Lidston, and Robyn Chapman have comic book release event presentations at Desert Island Comics, in Williamsburg Brooklyn, FREE! 7pm-9pm.

16) Sat April 23 - daytime - Purchase Collage, NY -Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts play Culture Shock!

17) Sat April 23 - evening - Montclair NJ - 73 See Gallery & Design Studio (73 Pine St, Unit C) Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts, w/ Teenage Halloween, El Americano and Professor Caveman! FB page here.

18) Sun April 24 - Sidewalk NYC - Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts at 11pm (another "secret" pre-tour "dress-rehearsal" gig!).

--

EUROPE TOUR (w/ Jeffrey + Jack + Brent + Mem)

19) Thurs April 28th - Belfast, N IRELAND - McHugh's (Cathedral Quarter Arts Festival) (SOLD OUT)

20) Fri April 29th - Letterkenny, Co. Donegal, IRELAND - Regional Cultural Centre (Distorted Perspectives Festival)

21) Sat April 30th- Dublin, IRELAND - Upstairs@ Whelans (SOLD OUT)

MAY 2016

22) Sun May 1st -West Cork, IRELAND - Connollys of Leap

23 + 24) Mon May 2 - London UK - DIY Space - Facebook page is here! (Evening show SOLD OUT. Daytime show SOLD OUT).

25) Tues May 3 - Oxford UK - The Wheatsheaf (129 High Street, OX1 4DF). W/ Rozi Plain! SOLD OUT.

26) Wed May 4 - Ramsgate, Kent UK - Ramsgate Music Hall. SOLD OUT.

27) Thurs May 5th - Bergen, NORWAY - Landmark (presented by Perfect Sounds Forever) Tix here. Facebook/info here.

28) Fri May 6th - Egersund, NORWAY - IWAK Festivalen! W/ Steve Wynn, Hamish Kilgour, Danielson, and more! Facebook event/info here. Tickets here.

29) Sat May 7 - Amsterdam HOLLAND - Alerta Alerta anti-fascist benefit festival at OCCII (Amstelveenseweg 134). FB page here.

30) Sun May 8 - DAYTIME - Vlieland HOLLAND - early 1pm set at Here Comes the Summer festival.

31) Sun May 8 - EVENING - Dordrecht HOLLAND - DOOR (Voorstraat 142). Info here.

32) Mon May 9 - Lille, FRANCE - La Péniche

33) Tues May 10 - Luxembourg - Bar National

34) Wed May 11 -Rosenheim, GERMANY - Hole Club (presented by Bebop Schallplatten). Support from Jack Lewis.

35) Thurs May 12 - Munich, GERMANY - Kafe Kult, w/ Beißpony and Jack Lewis (switched from Wed!)

36) Fri May 13 - Weyer, AUSTRIA- - Bertholdsaal- Info & tickets.

37) Sat May 14 - Zurich, SWITZERLAND - El Lokal - Tix here.

38) Sun May 15 - Macon, FRANCE - La Cave À Musique (119, Rue Boullay 71000)

39) Mon May 16 - Marseille FRANCE - U.Percut (127 Rue Sainte, 13007)

40) Tues May 17 - Toulouse FRANCE - Les Pavillons Sauvages (35 Avenue Jean Dagnaux, 31200) Support from Gregg Weiss and more.

41) Wed May 18 - Rennes FRANCE - Le Bar'Hic (24 Place des Lices, 35000) W/ support from Megrim. FB info here!

42) Thurs May 19 - Paris FRANCE - Espace B (16 rue Barbanègre 75019) Plus support from Italian Boyfriend.

43) Fri May 20 - Freiburg, GERMANY - Swamp (support from Jack Lewis)

44) Sat May 21- Darmstadt, GERMANY - Oetinger Villa (with Buriers and Michael Knight, and a live comic book reading/presentation before the gig by Jeffrey, Paulina, Tine and Steffan)

45) Sun May 22 - Nürnberg, GERMANY - Hemdendienst

46) Mon May 23- Berlin, GERMANY - Bi Nuu (support from Jack Lewis, and Mumbles)

--

46) Sun July 31 -NYC - Sidewalk -10pm: Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts

47) Tues Aug 16 - NYC - Sidewalk (Ave A at E. 6th St) - FREE! 10pm: Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts (w Jack and Mem and Brent!) play as part of the SUMMER ANTIFOLK FEST 2016! (and it's "I <3 antifolk" night) All-ages! Free entry, but you gotta buy something.

--

AUGUST-SEPTEMBER 2016:

Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts in UK/Europe!

48) Fri Aug 19 - Liverpool, UK - Buyers Club (24 Hardman St, L1 9AX) (SOLD OUT) FB event here.

49) Sat Aug 20 - "secret location, Highlands, Scotland!" Tix here!

50) Sun Aug 21 - UK - Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts play at Doune the Rabbit Hole festival in Scotland! Info and tix here!

51) Mon Aug 22- Aberdeen, Scotland UK - The Lemon Tree (5 W. North St, AB24 5AT) W/ Best Girl Athlete! Tix here!

52) Tues Aug 23 - Dundee, Scotland UK - Beat Generator Live ! (70 North Lindsay St, DD1 1PS) W/ Josua Grey, and Delinquents! FB event here! Tix here!

53) Wed Aug 24 - Middlesbrough, UK - The Cafe (Mima art gallery, Centre Square TS1 2AZ) Tix here!

54) Thu Aug 25 - Sheffield, UK - The Harley (334 Glossop Rd, S10 2HW) Tix here! (SOLD OUT)

55) Fri Aug 26 - Bath, UK - Komedia Arts Cafe (22-23 Westgate St, BA1 1EP) Tix here!

56) Sat Aug 27 - Leicester, UK- The Musician (42 Crafton St W, LE1 2DE) W/ Echolocation and Awkward Energy (Jack Lewis)! Tix here!

57) Sun Aug 28 - Hebden Bridge, UK - Trades Club (Holme St, HX7 8EE) Tix here!

58) Mon Aug 29 - York, UK - The Crescent (8 The Crescent, YO24 1AW) Tix here!

59) Tues Aug 30 - Nottingham, UK - The Bodega (23 Pelham St, NG1 2ED) Tix here!

60) Wed Aug 31 - Northampton, UK - The Playhouse Theatre (115 Clare Street, NN1 3JA) W/ Mrs Pilgrimm! (SOLD OUT)

61) Thu Sept 1 - London, UK - The Dome (2A Dartmouth Park Hill, NW5 1HL) W/ Simon Love! FB event here. Tix here!

62) Fri Sept 2 - Hastings, UK - Observer Building (53 Cambridge Road, TN34 1EN) Tix here! FB event here.

63) Sat Sept 3 - UK - Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts appear at End of the Road festival! Along with Bat For Lashes, Animal Collective, Dr. Dog, Devendra Banhart, Cat Power, Joanna Newsome, Lail Arad, Thee Oh Sees, and many more! Full info and tix here.

64) Sun Sept 4 - Antwerp BELGIUM - Het Bos. Info and tix here.

65) Mon Sept 5 - Hannover GERMANY - Stumpf (Welfengarten 2C, 30167 Hannover) FB event here!

66) Tue Sept 6 - Hamburg GERMANY - Club!Heim im Schanzenpark (Sternschanze 4, 20357). Info and tix here.

67) Wed Sept 7 - Kiel GERMANY - Hansa48 (Hansastrasse 48, 24118) W/ Kamikaze Girls and Austeros! FB event here. Info here!

68) Thu Sept 8 - Copenhagen DENMARK - Spillestedet Stengade (Stengade 18, 2200). W/ Sternberg and Mads Egetoft! The FB event is here. And tickets are here!

Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts have 3 gigs left in Scandinavia:

69) Fri Sept 9 - Aalborg DENMARK - 1000 Fryd (Kattesundet 10 DK-9000) W/ Dusty Awe! FB event here!

70) Sat Sept 10 - Göteborg SWEDEN - Bengans Fik (Stigbergstorget 1, Gothenburg) W/ Holy Now! FB event here. Tix here!

71) Sun Sept 11 - Stockholm SWEDEN - Melodybox (Mejselvägen 33, 126 38 Hägersten, Stockholms Län) W/ Holy Now! FB event here. Tix here!

---

72) Sun Sept 25- NYC - unannounced gig at Cakeshop, for David Heatley's album-release... with Dogbowl too.

73) Thurs Sept 29 - Brooklyn, NY - Union Hall (702 Union St, 11215) KEVIN GORDON (9:45pm), plus JEFFREY LEWIS (8:45pm, SOLO ACOUSTIC), and Leland Sundries (8pm). Info and tix here.

74) Sun Oct 30 - NYC - Sidewalk (94 Ave A) 2pm daytime event - Jeffrey Lewis & The Deposit Returners perform a set of Tuli Kupferberg/Fugs songs as part of the annual Tuli Kupferberg Celebration Day! Other performers include Sparrow, Thelma Blitz, Peter Stampfel, Steve Espinola, Rebecca Tilles, Rachel Swaner, and more. Whole event runs 2pm - 5pm. Free, all-ages (but donations will be asked).

75) Tues Nov 1 - NYC - Sidewalk (94 Ave A) - Jeffrey tries out some new solo acoustic stuff, on a bill with our friends The Tonsils (from Belgium!). Free, all-ages (but donations will be asked). 7pm - Jon Berger; 7:30 - The Tonsils; 8:30 - MNR PLSR; 9:30 - Jeffrey Lewis (solo); 10:30 - Debe Dalton.

76) Wed Nov 9 - Brooklyn NY - Knitting Factory (361 Metropolitan Ave) - It's the album-release gig for Peter Stampfel and the Brooklyn & Lower Manhattan Fiddle/Mandolin Swarm, with opening sets from Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts, and Hubby Jenkins! $12, all-ages, 7:30pm, tix here.

--THEN--

NOVEMBER 2016: Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts USA tour

77) Sat Nov 12 - Akron, OH - Hive Mind (373 West Exchange St, 44302) All-Ages! W/ Emotional Support Pigs, and Meteor Moves! 8pm. FB here.

78) Sun Nov 13 - Detroit, MI - PJs Lagerhouse (1254 Michigan Ave, 48226) w/ Willa Rae, Don't, and Zombie Jesus & the Chocolate Sunshine Band! $8. Age 21+, unless accompanied by guardian.

79) Mon Nov 14 - Chicago, IL - Subterranean Downstairs (2011 W North Ave, 60647) w/ Davey Dynamite (7:30); Swellshark (8:15); Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts (9pm)! 17+ only, doors at 6:30pm . Tix here!

80) Tues Nov 15 - Omaha, NE - Reverb (6121 Military Ave, 68104) W/ David Nance! $8. All-ages! FB event/info here! Tix here!

81) Wed Nov 16 - Denver CO - The Hi-Dive (7 S Broadway, 80223) W/ Beth Martin, and Petite Garçon (Burger Records)! 21+ only (sorry), $10. Tix here! FB event info here!

82) Thurs Nov 17 - Salt Lake City, UT- Diabolical Records (238 S. Edison St, 84111) 8pm, $5-$10 suggested donation. All-ages! W/ Super 78!

83) Fri Nov 18 - Boise, ID - Feral House (408 W. Ofarrell St, 83702) W/ support tba! $6-$10 donation, all-ages!

84) Sat Nov 19 - Portland, OR - Analog Cafe (720 SE Hawthorne Blvd, 97214) w/ Awkward Energy and Shelley Short! $10/$12. 8m doors, 21+ only (sorry). Tix here!

85) Sun Nov 20 - Seattle, WA- Substation (645 NW 45th St, 98107) $10 adv/$15 doors. 8:15pm -Vivian! 9pm - Kurly Somthing! 10pm - Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts! 21+ only (sorry). FB event/info here! Tix here!

86) Mon Nov 21 - Vancouver, Canada- Toast Collective (648 Kingsway, Vancouver, BC V5T 3K4) w/ Imaginary Pants (feat/ Rose Melberg of Tiger Trap and The Softies)! 9pm, $10. All-ages! FB event/info here!

87) Tues Nov 22 - Olympia, WA - Le Voyeur (404 4th Ave E, 98501) $8. W/ Box Fan, and Skrill Meadow! 8pm. All-ages!

88) Wed Nov 23 - Eugene, OR - Wandering Goat (268 Madison St, 97402) TWO sets! We need to play the gig like this so we can have an All-Ages set at 7:30! Then at 9pm the 21+ part of the night starts, with an "intermission" set by Isaac Paris! Then a second set by Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts. $5 - $10 donation. FB event/info here!

89) Thu Nov 24 - Ashland OR - Video Explorer (320 Oak St, 97520) Thanksgiving show! $5- $10 donation. W/ Emily Lacy (8pm)! And Scott Garriott (8:25)! All-ages! Doors at 7:30.

90) Fri Nov 25 - Arcata, CA -The Miniplex at Richard's Goat (401 I St, 95521) w/ a set from Violet Crabtree AND Violet's "Official Premiere of The Comix Trip Short Films"! 9pm... $5... 21+ only (sorry).

91) Sat Nov 26 - San Francisco - Hemlock Tavern (1131 Polk St, 94109) W/ Mayya & the Revolutionary Hell Yeah, and Supervague! Tix here!

92) Sun Nov 27 - Los Angeles - The Smell (247 S Main St, 90012) 8pm, W/ Rebecca Schiffman and Black Yaya (Herman Dune)! $10. All-ages! Tix here!

93) Mon Nov 28 - Tempe, AZ - 51 West (51 West Southern Ave, 85282) 7:30pm. $8. All-ages! W/ Herbert Walker, and Diners! FB event info here!

Tues Nov 29 - ? (probably just a travel day... it's a long drive to Austin!)

94) Wed Nov 30 - Austin, TX -Beerland (711 Red River St, 78701) $10. W/ Jame Gumb! FB info here!

95) Thu Dec 1 - Tulsa, OK - Vanguard (222 N Main St, Tulsa, OK 74103) $10 adv, $13 doors, w/ The Mules! All-ages! Tix here!

96) Fri Dec 2 - St Louis, MO - San Loo (3211 Cherokee St, 63118) 9pm, w/ Strange Places, The Griddle Kids, and Fred Friction! $7. FB event/info here!

97) Sat Dec 3 - Bloomington, IN - The Void (1607 S Rogers St, 47404) 8pm, w/ Colorvision and Erin Tobey! All-ages! $7. FB event/info here!

98) Sun Dec 4 - Pittsburgh, PA- Howlers (4509 Liberty Ave, 15224) 9pm w/ The Scott Fry Experience and The Gothees! $7, 21+ only (sorry). FB event/info here!

--

99) THURS DEC 8 - Brooklyn, NY - Shea Stadium, Bushwick (20 Meadow St), Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts set at 11pm, with openers Jake McKelvie & the Countertops, the Winstons, and Pizza Boys, FB info here!

100) SUN Dec 11 - NYC - Sidewalk (94 Ave A, Manhattan) - Jeffrey Lewis is part of the Boog City Small Press night! Presentation and also playing some solo acoustic songs in two short sets. Free! Here's the schedule:

5:50 p.m.-6:30 p.m.-Book sale

6:30 p.m.-6:42 p.m.-BOMB Magazine, Ted Dodson, director of circulation —Marwa Helal

6:42 p.m.-6:54 p.m.-Fuff Comix —Jeffrey Lewis

6:54 p.m.-7:06 p.m.-Nightboat Books, Stephen Motika, publisher —Michael Heller

7:06 p.m.-7:26 p.m.-Music, Jeffrey Lewis (solo acoustic)

7:26 p.m.-7:38 p.m.-Ping Pong literary journal, Christine Hamm, managing editor — Christine Hamm —Jameson O’Hara Laurens —Kate Lutzner

7:38 p.m.-7:50 p.m.-Switchback Books —Marisa Crawford —Crystal Curry

7:50 p.m.-8:00 p.m.-Music, Jeffrey Lewis (solo acoustic)

8:00 p.m.-8:15 p.m.-Book sale

--

101) THURS Dec 15 - NYC - Songwriters in the Round Holiday Show at St. John’s Lutheran Church (81 Christopher St, btwn Bleecker & 7th Ave) 7 PM. Featuring Jeffrey Lewis, along with Jane Babits, Eric Benjamin Gordon, Paul Johnson, and Norman Salant. Benefit to raise money for the Church’s social service programs for LGBTQ homeless young people and other programs. $15 Suggested Donation.

102) MON Dec 26- NYC - Cakeshop final gig, a last-minute event featuring Jack Lewis, Jeffrey Lewis, Anders Griffen, Dave Miko, John S Hall, Nan Turner, Berth Control, Professor Louie, Brett Sullivan of American Anymen, and more?

THAT WRAPS UP 2016... 102 gigs/appearances total.