JEFFREY LEWIS SHOWS/TOURS/EVENTS - 2008

(About 150 shows documented below, including a few dates with undocumented locations when Jack & Jeffrey played duo sets on their own to fill in gaps in the June tour dates w/ Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks)

 

JAN 18 '08 - WHITE PLAINS, NY - Lekumia + Lymphoma Society Benefit - $7
White Plains Presbyterian Church, 39 North Broadway, White Plains, New York -Doors at 5, Music at 5:30
KIMYA DAWSON, JEFFREY LEWIS, ANGELO SPENCER, NO ONE AND THE SOMEBODIES, SKELETONBREATH, AARON MAINE AND THE REILY BROTHERS, WHACK, LMNOP!

JAN 30 2008- Jeffrey Lewis "12 Crass Songs" CD RELEASE SHOW at Mercury Lounge NYC! With Schwervon! 
Schwervon plays at 9:30, Jeffrey Lewis Band at 10:30 (with brother Jack back on bass!).
10 dollars, or 18 dollars with included copy of the new CD!  
Advance tix available at
 http://mercuryloungenyc.com/calendar/show/1119/  

Mercury Lounge is at 217 E Houston Street (right by Avenue A) and is 21 AND OVER WITH ID ONLY. (They are unfortunately very strict about this ID business – be forewarned)

MID-FEB 2008 - Jeffrey Lewis solo, w/ Super Furry Animals & Times New Viking :
Fri-Feb-15 Minneapolis, MN Varsity Theatre
Sat-Feb-16 Chicago, IL Metro
Sun-Feb-17 Detroit, MI Magic Stick
Mon-Feb-18 Buffalo, NY Tralf Music Hall
Tue-Feb-19 - Jeffrey Lewis free instore show at Soundscapes, Toronto (7pm).  572 College St.
Wed-Feb-20 Toronto, ONT Mod Club
Thu-Feb-21 Montreal, QUE Cabaret Music Hall

LATE-FEB 2008 - Jeffrey Lewis & The Jitters, w/ The Mountain Goats:


Fri Feb 22 -  Vancouver, British Columbia - Richard's on Richards 
Sat Feb 23 - Seattle, WA - Neumos 
Sun Feb 24 - Jeffrey Lewis Band at Dearborn Gallery, Seattle
Mon Feb 25 -  Portland, OR - Doug Fir 
Tues Feb 26 - Portland, OR - Doug Fir 
Wed Feb 27 -  Eugene, OR - WOW Hall 
Thu Feb 28 - Arcata, CA - Das Gasthaus (Jeffrey Lewis Band unplugged, no Mt. Goats) 
Fri Feb 29 - San Francisco, CA - Bimbo's 365 Club
Sat Mar 1  - JL Band at house show, Santa Cruz 
Sun Mar 2 - JL Band at Blue Barnacle, Santa Rosa 
Mon Mar 3  - OFF (try to fill in?)
Tues Mar 4 - West Hollywood, LA, CA - Troubadour 
Wed Mar 5 -  West Hollywood, LA, CA - Troubadour 


Thu Mar 6 - Jeff Lewis Band with Mt. Eerie and Barr at Irvine U, California 
(Jeff also plays free instore at Fingerprints Records, Long Beach)


Sat Mar 8 - Jeff Lewis Band in Phoenix AZ with Kimya Dawson, Angelo Spencer, The Gowns and more

Sun Mar 9 - Jeff Lewis Band in Tucson, AZ with Kimya Dawson, Angelo Spencer and more

Tues Mar 11 - Jeff Lewis Band opens for the Cribs, Houston TX

Wed Mar 12 - Jeff Lewis Band multiple shows at SXSW, Austin TX

Thu Mar 13 - Jeff Lewis Band multiple shows at SXSW, Austin TX

Sat Mar 15 - Jeff Lewis Band with the Cribs at One Eyed Jack's, New Oreleans

Mon Mar 17 - Jeff Lewis Band with the Cribs and Ra Ra Riot, Athens Georgia

Tues Mar 18 - Jeff Lewis Band in Greensboro, NC

Wed Mar 19 - Jeff Lewis Band with the Cribs and Ra Ra Riot, Black Cat, Wash DC

THu Mar 20 - Jeff Lewis Band with the Cribs and Drug Rug, Music Hall of W'Burg NYC

Fri Mar 21 - Jeff & Helen with the Cribs and Drug Rug, Paradise, Boston

Sat Mar 22 - Jeff & Helen with the Cribs and Ra Ra Riot, North Star, Philly



MARCH 2008

After all the US tour dates this year so far,  with Super Furry Animals, Times New Viking, the Mountain Goats, Kimya Dawson and more, NOW Jeffrey Lewis continues the never-ending US tour 2008 as a duo (Jeffrey & Helen), opening up for the Cribs and Ra Ra Riot on the following dates (with a few headlining shows mixed in too):

March 23 - Cleveland Heights, OH (Grog Shop) Jeffrey Lewis opens for RA RA RIOT and THE CRIBS
March 24 - Ann Arbor, MI - Jeff Lewis headlines, no Cribs, at the Alibi, 613 N. Main St, $6 entry, all-ages (BYOB), support tba.
March 25 - Chicago, IL (Double Door) Jeffrey Lewis  opens for RA RA RIOT and THE CRIBS
March 26 - Minneapolis, MN (Varsity Theater) Jeffrey Lewis opens for RA RA RIOT and THE CRIBS
March 27 - Omaha, Jeff Lewis headlines (no Cribs) at the 49er (Dodge St and 49th, $5, 9 pm), ALSO free in-store show at Antiquarium Records in the afternoon (417 S 13th St)
March 28 - Denver, CO (Larimer Lounge) Jeffrey Lewis opens for RA RA RIOT and THE CRIBS
March 29 - Salt Lake City, UT (Boing! House, 608 South 500 East), Jeffrey Lewis and James Miska (no Cribs), $5 suggested donation, all-ages, show starts at 7 ends by 10.
March 30 - Boise, ID (daytime free show at The Record Exchange,1105 w. Idaho St, 83702, 4:30 pm) Jeff Lewis and Steel Train (no Cribs)
March 31 - Seattle, WA (Chop Suey) Jeffrey Lewis opens for RA RA RIOT and THE CRIBS
April 1 - Tacoma, WA (The Stereo Lounge, 7th St and St. Helens, downtown) Jeffrey Lewis headlines (no Cribs), all-ages, $4 suggested donation, other acts tba
April 2 - Portland, OR (Doug Fir)  Jeffrey Lewis opens for RA RA RIOT and THE CRIBS
April 3 - Oakland, CA - Jeff Lewis headlines a house show at 767 Alcatraz, btw Shattuck and Adeline, 9 pm
April 4 - LA (El Rey Theater)  Jeffrey Lewis opens for RA RA RIOT and THE CRIBS

 

APRIL 2008 - Jeffrey Lewis and the Jitters return to Europe for just a few shows:

April 15 - Cultuurhuis Maison, Maldegem, Belgium
April 16 - Paradiso, Amsterdam, Holland
April 17 - Dominofestival (w/ Adam Green, Soko and Turner Cody!), Bruxelles (Brussels), Belgium
April 18 - De Nieuwe Nor, Heerlen, Holland
April 19 - Paris, Fondation Cartier
(The following Europe/UK shows will be just Jeffrey & Helen as a duo, not full band):
April 20 - Oslo, Norway - Café Mono
April 21 - Bergen, Norway - Straedet
April 22 - Gothenberg, Sweden - Woody West at Pusterviksbaren (festival)
April 23 - London, UK - Brixton Windmill
April 24 - London, UK - Brixton Windmill

THEN Jeffrey Lewis tours the US a bit more, this time SOLO ACOUSTIC opening for British Sea Power!

BRITISH SEA POWER - ROSEBUDS - JEFFREY LEWIS

Thu-May-01 Columbia, MO Mojo's
Fri-May-02 Oxford, MS Proud Larry's
Sat-May-03 Nashville, TN Mercy Lounge
Sun-May-04 Asheville, NC Grey Eagle
Mon-May-05 OFF (anybody have a show possible? Please email Jeff at weja5@yahoo.com )
Tue-May-06 Carrboro, NC Cats Cradle
Wed-May-07 Charlottesville, VA Satellite Ballroom
Thu-May-08 Washington, DC Black Cat
Fri-May-09 Philadelphia, PA Johnny Brenda's
Sat-May-10 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom
Sun-May-11 Brooklyn, NY Music Hall of Williamsburg
Mon-May-12 OFF
Tue-May-13 Boston, MA Paradise
Wed-May-14 - Portland, ME SPACE Gallery
Thu-May-15 Montreal, QUE La Sala Rossa
Fri-May-16 Toronto, ONT Lee's Palace
Sat-May-17 Buffalo, NY The Tralf
Sun-May-18 Pittsburgh, PA Mr. Smalls Theatre
Mon-May-19 Hoboken, NJ Maxwell's(Note: Jeff will have his full band for this show)

THEN Jeffrey Lewis & The Jitters do even MORE US & Canada touring, as a FULL BAND once again, opening for Los Campesinos! (The full Jeff Lewis band will be Jeff, Helen, Jack, and Dave... if anybody can help offer housing for the band on any of the below dates please email weja5@yahoo.com - thanks! )

Wed May 21 - Paradiso Rock Club, Boston  

Thu May 22 -  off (NOTE - Jeff Lewis will NOT be playing with Los Campesinos in Montreal on this date)

Fri  May 23 -  Lee’s Palace,    Toronto  

Sat May 24-  Magic Stick,    Detroit  

Sun May 25 -NYC - JEFF LEWIS PLAYS OLIVE JUICE FESTIVAL, at CAKESHOP, 6 PM

Mon May 26-  Empty Bottle,    Chicago

Tues May 27- Empty Bottle,    Chicago

Wed  May 28 -  Varsity Theatre    Minneapolis

JUNE - Jeffrey & Jack Lewis tour Europe as support act for Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks!

Mon June 2 - ITL Bologna Estragon

Tue June 3- ITL Milan Magazinni Generali

Wed June 4 - FRA Paris La Maroquinerie

Thu June 5 - Jeffrey/Jack played their own show somewhere?

Fri June 6 - Jeffrey/Jack played their own show somewhere?

Sat June 7 - Jeffrey/Jack played their own show somewhere?

Sun June 8 - Jeffrey/Jack played their own show somewhere?

Mon June 9 - EIR Dublin Tripod

Tues June 10 - Jeffrey/Jack played their own show somewhere?

Wed June 11 - BEL Brussels AB BOX

Thu June 12 - GER Hamburg Knust

Fri June 13 NTH Hague Music In My Head (did we actually play this festival? I don't think so...?)

AUGUST-SEPTEMBER 2008

JEFFREY LEWIS & THE JACKALS tour the UK and Europe in August/September 08! The band for these shows will be Jeff, Jack and Dave, and they'll be celebrating the release of Jeff's new comic book Fuff 7, the new CD of demos and outtakes "City & Eastern Tapes", and Jack's new solo CD/zine!

Mon Aug 25 - Glasgow, Scotland - Captain's Rest

Tues Aug 26 - Leicester, UK - The Musician

Wed Aug 27 - Norwich, UK - Norwich Arts Center (w/Tiger MCs and The Middle Ones)

Thu Aug 28 - off

Fri Aug 29 - Feeëreën Festival- Brussels, Belgium

Sat Aug 30 - Berlin, Germany - Jeff solo at Weird Folk Church Fest at Theaterkapelle, boxhagener strasse 99

Sun Aug 31 - Berlin, Germany - Jeff Lewis Band show at NBI, Schönhauser Allee 36

Mon Sept 1 - Krakow, Poland - Stranger Cafe; for info see http://apop.pl/strona/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=1884

Tues Sept 2 - Prague, Czech Republic - Club 007 Strahov, at Chaloupeckeho 7

Wed Sept 3 - Dresden, Germany - Scheune Lounge at Alaunstr. 36/40

Thu Sept 4 - Hamburg, Germany - Molotow at Spielbudenplatz 5

Fri Sept 5 - off

Jeffrey Lewis & the Jackals (or the Jitters if you prefer) UK Tour dates in September! With The WAVE PICTURES as main support for most shows, and additional support from some favorite acts, all hand-picked by Jeff, Jack and Dave! (Note that some of these shows do not yet have confirmed support acts but all supports will be great!)

Sat Sept 6 - Bestival (Isle of Wight)

Sun Sept 7 - off

Mon Sept 8 - Brighton - Concorde 2 (w/the Wave Pictures and Morgan Orion!)

Tues Sept 9 - Northampton - The Fishmarket Gallery at Bradshaw St. (w/the Wave Pictures!)

Wed Sept 10 - Cardiff - Clwb Ifor Bach (w/the Wave Pictures and Threatmantics!) www.wegottickets.com

Thur Sept 11 - Preston - The Mad Ferret

Fri Sept 12 - Derby - The Red Room at the Royal (w/Dave of the Wave Pictures!)

Sat Sept 13 - Sheffield - Plug (w/Dave of the Wave Pictures!)

Sun Sept 14 - Salisbury - End of the Road Festival

Mon Sept 15 - Manchester - Academy 3 (w/the Wave Pictures and Cats in Paris!) www.ticketline.co.uk

Tues Sept 16 - Leeds - Brudenell Social Club (w/the Wave Pictures and Kate Goes!)

Wed Sept 17 - Bristol - Thekla (w/the Wave Pictures and My Two Toms!) www.gigantic.com

Thu Sept 18 - London - Scala (w/the Wave Pictures and Phoebe Kreutz!) www.ticketweb.co.uk

 

USA TOUR DATES ANNOUNCED FOR OCTOBER/NOVEMBER 2008!!

JEFFREY LEWIS & THE JACKALS are doing a pre-post Election Day headlining tour in the US in October/November 08! The band for these shows will be Jeff, Jack and Dave, and they'll be celebrating the release of Jeff's new comic book Fuff 7, the new CD of demos and outtakes "City & Eastern Tapes", and Jack's new solo CD/zine! Also reminding people to vote, vote vote (for Obama, natch!)!

 

Thurs - 23-Oct - Vancouver, BC - Media Club (695 Cambie St), with support tba
Fri - 24-Oct - Seattle, WA - Comet Tavern (922 East Pike St), with Curious Mystery & Arrington De Dionyso
Sat - 25-Oct - Portland, OR - The Artistery (4315 SE Division St), w/ Arrington De Dionyso and Angelo Spencer
Sun - 26-Oct - San Francisco, CA - Hotel Utah (500 4th St), w/ Sonny Smith
Mon - 27-Oct - San Diego, CA - Casbah (2501 Kettner Blvd), w/ support tba
Tues - 28-Oct - Los Angeles, CA - Spaceland (1717 Silverlake Blvd), w/ Talk Demonic and Homesick Elephant

Wed - 29-Oct - Phoenix, AZ - Trunk Space (switched from Tucson show), w/ Lake and lots more!

Thurs 30-Oct - Off Day

Fri - 31-Oct - Austin, TX - Mohawk (912 Red River), w/ Bear Claw and Masonic

Sat - 1-Nov - Denton, TX - Hailey's (122 Mulberry St), w/ support tba

Sun - 2-Nov - Memphis, TN - Black Lodge Microdome, w/ Scandaliz Vandalistz

Mon - 3-Nov - Nashville, TN - The End (2219 Elliston Place), w/ The Mattoid and Lylas

Tues - 4-Nov - Atlanta, GA - Drunken Unicorn (739 Ponce de Leon), w/ Lemuria and the Wiles and more(ELECTION DAY!)

Wed - 5-Nov - Athens, GA - Tasty World (312 E. Broad St), w/ The Plague (old Athens punk band)

Thurs - 6-Nov - Lake Buena Vista, FL - House of Blues (1490 E Buena Vista Dr), opening for The Presidents of the United States of America

Fri - 7-Nov - Ft. Lauderdale, FL - Culture Room (3045 N. Federal Hwy), opening for The Presidents of the United States of America (can anybody lend us drums for this show? please contact weja5@yahoo.com )

Sat - 8-Nov - Saint Petersburg, FL - Jannus Landing (16 2nd St North), opening for The Presidents of the United States of America (can anybody lend us drums for this show? please contact weja5@yahoo.com )

Sun - 9-Nov - LAST MINUTE ADDITION! Melbourne, FL -House of Joe, 1220 W. New Haven 192, (321) 728-3200

Mon - 10-Nov -Columbia, SC - Whig (1200 Main St Basement)

Tues - 11-Nov -Greenville, NC - The Spazz Haus (1110A Cotanche St), w/ Finn Riggines

Wed - 12 - Nov - Charlottesville, VA - The Tea Bazaar (414 Main St), late show after Mates Of State

Thurs - 13 - Nov - BARD COLLEGE, NY (unconfirmed)

Fri - 14-Nov - New York City, NY - Mercury Lounge, w/Urban Barnyard, Professor Louie and Schwervon!

JEFFREY LEWIS SOLO ACOUSTIC w/ JARVIS COCKER in the UK, NOVEMBER 2008!

IT'S ROUGH TRADE RECORDS' 30th ANNIVERSARY EVENT!

Also Jeffrey plays a couple of his own shows, sometimes with ISH MARQUEZ and STANLEY BRINKS on the bill!!

Mon Nov 24 - London, Brixton Windmill, 22 Blenheim Gardens - Jeff solo, trying out some new songs, with support from Extradition Order. SOLD OUT

Jeff will also be playing at Brixton Windmill in the early evening of the same day... doors at 5 pm, support from Superman Revenge Squad, show curfew at 8 pm. EARLY SHOW ALSO SOLD OUT

Tues Nov 25 - Sheffield Academy (Jeff solo, opening for Jarvis Cocker)

Wed Nov 26 - London, Shepherds Bush Empire (Jeff solo, opening for Jarvis Cocker)

Thu Nov 27 - Birmingham , Bar Academy, Jeff solo, w/ ISH MARQUEZ and STANLEY BRINKS (Andre Herman Dune)!

Fri Nov 28 - Edinburgh Picture House (Jeff solo, opening for Jarvis Cocker) (and special after show "secret" concert at Henry's Cellar Bar, with Ish Marquez, Stanley Brinks and Withered Hand! )

Sat Nov 29 - Carlisle , The Brickyard (£5 adv/£6 door), Jeff solo, w/ ISH MARQUEZ and STANLEY BRINKS (Andre Herman Dune)!

Sun Nov 30 - Manchester University, (Jeff solo, opening for Jarvis Cocker)

JEFFREY LEWIS RETURNS TO PHILADELPHIA....

Sunday Dec 7 at SPACE 1026 (1026 Arch St, second floor) www.Space1026.com

Doors at 8, tix 8 dollars.

8:30 - LOVERS

9:30 - JEFFREY LEWIS (solo acoustic)

10:30 - TENDER FOREVER

 

NEW YORK CITY - Saturday Dec 20, doors at 8 PM, 20$, all-ages, at

The Knitting Factory (74 Leonard St in Manhattan)

Quasi curates a full club event, with special guests Sic Alps, Marnie Stern, Soft Circle, Jeffrey Lewis, films, and, of course, Quasi!