JEFFREY LEWIS SHOWS/TOURS/LECTURES/EVENTS - 2007

(about 101 documented show dates)

Jan 26 - Sidewalk Cafe, NYC, E. 6th & Ave A: Kimya Dawson's 8th Annual Off-The-Sauce Show! All-ages, no cover, two-drink minimum. A great line-up, see 'em all...

8 Paleface
8:30 Beau Johnson
9:00 Angelo Spencer
9:30 Schwervon!
10:00 Prewar Yardsale
10:30 Kimya Dawson
11:00 Jeffrey Lewis & Helen Schreiner (low-key acoustic set)

Feb 9 - Amherst, MA - Hampshire College (Jeff Lewis Band w/ Cordelia's Dad and The Anarchist Orchestra) 9 pm showtime. The show is in the dining commons. Cover is free for Hampshire students and $5 at the door for everyone else.

Feb 14 - Valentine's Day FREE Show at NYU - Shorin Auditorium For the Performing Arts in the Kimmel Center, 60 Washington Square South. Doors at 7 PM. Event is open to all members of NYU and outlying communities and the general public. Valid NYU ID is required for entry by the NYU community, valid government-issued ID (driver's licence, passport, etc) is required for entry by the general public (non-NYU).

7:30 - Ching Chong Song

8:30 - Jeff Lewis & The Valentine's Day Love Band (Dave Beauchamp, Jason Rabinowitz & Damian Quinones)

Tues. Feb 20th -NYC - Boog City's Classic Albums Live presents all 3 Nirvana studio albums, Bleach, Nevermind, and In Utero - A 40th Birthday Celebration for Kurt Cobain -
 Cakeshop, 152 Ludlow St. (betwn Stanton and Rivington) Night starts at 7:00 p.m., $8
3 songs each performed live by
The Daouets
The Domestics
Dibson T. Hoffweiler
Jeffrey Lewis
Limp Richard
The Marianne Pillsburys
The Olga Gogolas
Renminbi
Schwervon
The Sparrows
The Trouble Dolls
Genan Zilkha
 
Hosted by Boog City editor and publisher David Kirschenbaum

Mon, March 5, NYC - Mercury Lounge (217 E. Houston St); Jeffrey Lewis & Peter Stampfel open for Beach House $10 (available now from Ticketweb), 9pm, 21+ only, with ID.

Tues March 7 - Jeffrey Lewis joins for part of a set at the Peter Stampfel/Jeannie Scofield show at the Living Room on Ludlow St, NYC

 

MARCH U.S. TOUR 2007!

The Jeffrey Lewis Band plays first act of three, with Bobby Bare Jr and Dr. Dog, for these US tour dates in March! For complete club address information, age requirements, set times, ticket prices, etc, click here.

Tue, Mar 13- Tucson, AZ Solar Culture
Wed, Mar 14- Los Angeles, CA Troubadour
Thu, Mar 15- San Francisco, CA Café du Nord
Fri, Mar 16- Portland, OR Doug Fir Lounge
Sat, Mar 17- Seattle, WA Crocodile Café
Sun, Mar 18- Boise, ID 920 Pueblo St (no Dr.D or BB)
Mon, Mar 19- Salt Lake, UT Kilby Court (no Dr. D or BB)
Tue, Mar 20- Denver, CO Larimer Lounge
Wed, Mar 21- Omaha, NE Sokol Underground
Thu, Mar 22- Minneapolis, MN 400 Bar
Fri, Mar 23- Chicago, IL Schuba's
Sat, Mar 24 - Chicago, IL Schuba's
Sun, Mar 25 - Detroit, MI Majestic Theater
Mon, Mar 26 - Kent, OH Robin Hood (No Dr. D or BB)
Tue, Mar 27 - Cleveland, OH Beachland Ballroom
Wed, Mar 28 - Columbus, OH Little Brother's

Thu Mar 29 - Philadelphia, PA - house show at 1441 Tasker St (w/Sisters 3 and Naughty Naughty Nurses)

THEN Jeff, Jack and Dave are doing a NYC homecoming show:

Sat, Mar 31 - Jezebel Music Presents: "Bands" at the Brooklyn Lyceum, 227 4th Ave, Brooklyn, $10 Cover

8-The Isles
9-Inouk
10-The Shapes
11-Jeffrey Lewis Band

Fri, April 20 - SUNY Purchase "Culture Shock", with Mission Of Burma and many others...

Sat, April 21 - Wesleyan College, CT, "Zonker Harris Day"

Thur, April 26 - Jeffrey Lewis in Austin, Texas  
Big Orange Studios  1303 E 4th St, corner of Attayac (across from Red Scoot Inn)    
Awesome show starting at 9 pm, will either be free or real cheap...     
Real Live Tigers   
Bill Baird (of SoundTeam)   
Jeffrey Lewis (solo acoustic)        

Sat, April 28 in Syracuse, NY:    FREE SHOW!!! Music and Activism with  
Seth Fargolzia (of Dufus)  and Jeffrey Lewis    
Saturday, April 28th  4:30-7:30 PM  Syracuse University Campus, Hall of Languages,Room 500

Fri, May 4 - New Brunswick, New Jersey - The Attic (an actual attic at 104 Louis Street)  7:00 PM. All-ages! 5 bucks.

Jeffrey Lewis (solo)
Wildebeest
Grath Madden
Joe Steinhardt

all acoustic

Sat, May 5 - Fulton, NY - The Barn (2244 Co.Rt. 45, Fulton NY 13069)

Olive Drab & the Etceteras, Gaybot, Jeffrey Lewis (solo), Dufus. Starts 7 pm.

Sun, May 6 - Rochester, NY - The Bug Jar, 219 Monroe Ave - 9pm
$6over/$8 under

Jeff Lewis (solo)
Dufus
Matt Obrian (from Giant Panda Guerrilla  Dub Squad)
The Pancake Junkies (Buffalo)

Mon, May 7 - Buffalo, NY - Nietzsche's - 248 Allen St. (716-886-8539) -

Gaybot, Jeffrey Lewis (solo), Dufus

 

 

Fri, May 11 - Brooklyn, Pete's Candy Store – 709 Lorimer St.  Free!
9 – A Gun That Shoots Knives (Seattle’s finest weirdo costume rock)
10 – Jeffrey Lewis & Helen Schreiner

Sat, May 12 –Jeff Lewis full band show at The Rugroom (ALL  Ages), 266 Route 32 N
New Paltz, NY 12561

8pm -Setting Sun
9pm -Dufus
10pm- Jeff Lightning Lewis & the Thunder Rhythm Band

Sat May 19, NYC - OLIVE JUICE MUSIC PRESENTS THE FIRST ANNUAL OJ ALL DAY REAL INDEPENDENT MUSIC FESTIVAL!!! 1:30pm to 1:30am!
@ CAKESHOP, 152 Ludlow Street, NYC (F train to 2nd Avenue), $8 cover, $7 advance tix (available in cakeshop record store), All ages until 9pm, then 18+
THE PERFORMERS:
Upstairs:

2:00 Dave End
3:00 The Best
4:00 Frank Hoier
5:00 Peter Dizozza
6:00 Prewar Yardsale
7:00 Dan Fishback
8:00 Toby Goodshank
9:00 The Baby Skins
10:00 Church of Lurch (Ching Chong Song)

Downstairs:

1:30 The Leader
2:30 Recording Angels
3:30 Purple Organ
4:30 Huggabroomstick
5:30 Randi Russo
6:30 The Wowz
7:30 Urban Barnyard
8:30 Dream Bitches
9:30 Schwervon!
10:30 Dufus
11:30 Jeff Lightning Lewis & The Thunder Rhythm Band (Jeffrey Lewis with Dave Beauchamp, John Kessel & Helen Schreiner)

Hosted by the one and only Jon Berger!

For info on any of these artists, go to
http://www.ojallday.com

THEN
May 21 and 22 – Jeffrey Lewis plays with Daniel Johnston in Manchester, UK two special shows!  At The Comedy Store.  Also playing on the bill: Adem and the Former Bullies.  15 pounds, tix for May 21 sold out, tix for May 22 available here.

Daniel Johnston Aftershow Party with Jeffrey Lewis The Attic, Oxford Road, Manchester tickets strictly limited £4 at www.wegottickets.com 11pm to 2am

 

Jeffrey Lewis & the Jitters (with Jack Lewis and David Beauchamp)
Summer UK-Europe Tour 2007
!

Jun 21 - London, UK - Meltdown Festival at Queen Elizabeth Hall - w/ Cornershop

  • Jun 22 - Coventry, UK - Taylor John's House - w/ Lawrence Wasser and Honeytrap
  • Jun 23 - London, UK - Brixton Windmill - afternoon bbq show, 3 PM
  • Jun 23 - Chatham, UK - Milk @ Tap N Tin (yes, two shows in one day...)
  • Jun 24 - Norwich, UK - Norwich Arts Center - w/ Kimya Dawson & Angelo Spencer
  • Jun 25 - Zurich, CH - El Lokal - w/ Cheese On Bread & Crazy for Jane
  • Jun 26 - Bern, CH - Dampzentrale - w/ Cheese On Bread & Crazy for Jane
  • Jun 28 - Annecy, FR - Le Citron - w/ Cheese On Bread, Crazy for Jane, & Jane Kidder
  • Jun 29 - ? tbc
  • Jun 30 - Paris, FR - La Tryptique - w/ Lisa Li Lund & Wave Pictures
  • July 1 - Louvain-la-Neuve, (near Brussels, BE)  - w/ Cheese On Bread
  • July 2 - Berlin , DE - Festsaal Kreuzberg - w/ Stanley Brinks & Clemence Freschard
  • July 3 - Bergen, NO - The Garage - w/ Stanley Brinks & Clemence Freschard
  • July 4 - 7 - Egersund Visefestival, Norway (we play on the 5th and 7th) w/ Danielson, Deerhoof & more

 

Thurs August 2 - Portland, OR - The Artistery ($4, 4315 SE Division St at 43rd). Show is from 7 - 10 PM only.

Friday August 3 - Seattle, WA - Chop Suey (1325 E. Madison Ave, 206-324-6628), 7 $, doors at 8:30. This show is 21+ only, sorry. Jeffrey Lewis Band plays at 10 PM, also on the bill are Shane Tutmarc and the Traveling Mercies, Lonesome Rhodes and Michael Vermillion.

JEFFREY LEWIS & The Jitters to TOUR UK & EUROPE in SEPTEMBER-OCTOBER, coinciding with the release of Jeffrey's new album "12 CRASS SONGS"! The band on this tour will be Jeffrey & Jack Lewis, David Beauchamp, and Helen Schreiner.

Sun, Sept 16 - End of the Road Festival (near Salisbury UK) - with Misty's Big Adventure, Herman Dune and more!

Mon Sept 17 - Bristol, UK -The Thekla (w/ Herman Dune!)

Tues Sept 18 - Dublin, Ireland (Crawdaddy)

Wed Sept 19 - Cork, Ireland (Crane Lane Theatre)

Thu Sept 20 - Galway, Ireland (Roisin Dubh)

Fri Sept 21 - Bradford UK (Love Apple)

Sat Sept 22 - Manchester UK (The Roadhouse)

Sun Sept 23 - Middlesbrough UK (The Georgian Theater)

Mon Sept 24 - Leicester, UK (The Musician, £6 adv.)

Tues Sept 25 - Toulouse, France (L'Ambassade)

Wed Sept 26 - Lyon, France (Grrnd Zero)

Thurs Sept 27 - Macon, France (La Cave à Musique)

Fri Sept 28 - Besancon, France (Le Balancier)

Sat Sept 29 - Kingersheim, France - Festival Illiko comic book fest, with gallery exhibit of Jeff Lewis art & concert

Sun Sept 30 - Dijon, France (Le Quentin)

Mon Oct 1 - Nantes, France (Pol'n)

Tues Oct 2 - Maastricht, Holland (Take 5)

Wed Oct 3 - Amsterdam, Paradiso (w/ Menomena and Tunng)

Thu Oct 4 - Rouen, France (Emporium Galorium, 151, rue Beauvoisine)

Fri Oct 5 - Brussels, Belgium (Le Chapelle de Boondael)

Sat, Oct 6 - Darmstadt, Germany (Oetinger Villa)

Sun Oct 7 - Bremen, Germany (Schwankhalle, w/ Herman Dune )

Mon Oct 8 - Koln, Germany (Tsunami Club)

Tues Oct 9 - Hannover, Germany (Kulturpalast-Linden)

Wed Oct 10 - Wetzlar, Germany (Kulturzentrum Franzis)

Fri Oct 12 - "New York in Berlin" event, at the House of World Cultures in Berlin! Also on the bill is Professor Louie, Jeffrey & Jack's uncle! (also playing the concert series: Ish Marquez, Dufus, Biff Rose, Eric Anderson, Peter Stampfel, Prewar Yardsale, and Langhorne Slim!)

Sun Oct 14 - Windmill, London, UK- daytime show (w/ Professor Louie) SOLD OUT

Sun Oct 14 - Cambridge, UK -evening show (Portland Arms, w/ Professor Louie)

Mon Oct 15 - Cardiff, UK (Clwb Ifor Bach, w/ Professor Louie)

Tues Oct 16 - 93 Feet East, London, UK - (w/ Professor Louie and The Wave Pictures) buy adv tix HERE

Wed Oct 17 -Leeds, UK (Brudenell Social Club, w/ Professor Louie)

Thu Oct 18 - Ashford, Kent, UK (Downtown Diner, w/ Professor Louie)

Fri Oct 19 - Falmouth, Cornwall UK(Miss Peapod's, w/ Professor Louie )

Sat Oct 20 - Birmingham, UK (Hare and Hounds, w/ Professor Louie)

Sun Oct 21 - Edinburgh, Scotland UK (Cabaret Voltaire, w/ Professor Louie)

Mon Oct 22 - Durham UK (Bar 19, w/ Professor Louie) (Jack's Birthday!)

Tues Oct 23 - Hull, UK (The Adelphi, w/ Professor Louie)

Wed Oct 24 - Brighton, UK (The Audio, w/ Professor Louie)

Thu Oct 25 - Norwich, UK (The Queen Charlotte, w/ Professor Louie)

Fri Oct 26 - Oxford, UK (Exeter Hall, w/ Professor Louie)

 

 

Friday December 7 - NYC - Anthology Film Archives (2nd Ave & 2nd St). If you're a fan of Jeffrey's "History of the Development of Punk Rock on the Lower East Side, 1950-1975", you can't miss this special double-event!! First,(7:30 PM, 8 $) a screening of the great Holy Modal Rounders documentary film "Bound To Lose", coupled with the 8-minute "Godz Movie"! Introduction by Jeff Lewis. Then (9 PM, 8 $) full live sets by Peter (Holy Modal Rounders) Stampfel and Jeffrey Lewis & the Jitters, with extra special guest pop-in by Paul (Godz) Thornton!

JEFFREY LEWIS & The Jitters BRIEF RETURN to UK & EUROPE in DECEMBER!

The new album "12 CRASS SONGS" released in the UK & Europe on Oct 1, has gotten a tremendous response (reviews here), and the band is returning overseas to do a few more radio shows and live shows! The band on this tour will be Jeffrey & Jack Lewis, David Beauchamp, and Helen Schreiner.

Dec 15- LINCOLN ( Bar Fusion)(5 quid)

Dec 16- GLASGOW (Nice N Sleazy, 421 Sauchiehall St)

Dec 17- MANCHESTER (Moho Live, Tib Street)

Dec 18 - LONDON (Cargo, Shoreditch) (W/ Misty's Big Adventure!!)

Dec 20 - PARIS (Inrockuptibles party at Maroquinerie)

Dec 21 - ZURICH, Switzerland (Kalkbreite, Kalkbreitestrasse 4, Zürich 8004)

Dec 22 - ST. GALLEN, Switzerland (The Palace)

 

Fri, Dec 28 - Jeffrey Lewis solo acoustic free show upstairs at Cakeshop NYC (w/Matt Motel & Carter Tanton) 7PM.